To Be or Not To Be

To be or not to be: Happiness

I turn my shower to ice cold
Just as I’m done
I don’t want to leave
one of the few places
with no tentacles
No worries
But if I turn it to ice cold
I will be happier getting out
I don’t have to face the pain

It was then I realized
Sometimes you have to force yourself into happiness

By setting a horribly loud alarm
For when you wake up
It’s better to get up
And shut it off
Than to lie with life’s constant buzzer

Some say you make life miserable
When you turn on that cold water
Or choose the most annoying alarm

I think it’s life’s necessity
To choose happiness
Rather then let happiness come to you

 

Leave a Reply

