Stuff Kids Write

I was browsing through different blogs and I came across something very relatable to myself. http://stuffkidswrite.com/ is a blog about just the silly things you see children draw or write. Now I work at a daycare AND I cadet teach at Pleasant Grove Elementary. And I have something I would like to add to this humorous blog. The picture below is a haiku that a 4th grader wrote. If you cannot read the handwriting it says:

Friday the 13th

Jason Vorhies kills people

Do not sleep at night

hiku 2

These short poems were supposed to be about fall. And apparently this kids perception of fall is the Friday the 13th movies.

Leave a Reply

