Peace out Girl Scout

This past weekend was one of our last Girl Scout camp outs. Every year we attend an event called Winter Jam, in which older girls camp out for a weekend. Camp Aida was one of my very favorite camps and holds many memories. Thus weekend was the last time I would ever be able to stay there. Girl Scout bridging (basically graduating Girl Scouts) is in the middle of May. This will be the end of my 13 years being involved. I’ve made so many memories and have had so many opportunities through this wonderful program. My troop and troop leader will always be lifelong friends to me. This is a picture we snapped as we were leaving the camp. We are standing inside a refrigerator, which holds many memories from over the years.

Our troop is now only 4 girls strong. And I am happy to say I cannot wait to bridge with my other 3 best friends.

Image

Leave a Reply

